Friday, September 29, 2023

NZ vs IND 1st ODI: Team India’s defeat even after scoring 300+ runs, this pair of Kiwi team snatched the match


NZ vs IND 1st ODI After winning the three-match T20I series 1-0 against New Zealand, the Indian team has suffered a 7-wicket defeat in the first match of the ODI series. Team India, led by Shikhar Dhawan, lost the match even after scoring 306 runs. In fact, the biggest contributor to New Zealand’s victory was captain Kane Williamson and Tom Latham, who shared a 221-run partnership for the fourth wicket. Tom Latham and Kane Williamson won the match in a one-sided fashion by batting amazingly.

Kiwis fell before 100 3 wickets Chasing the target of 307 runs, New Zealand’s start was nothing special, as the team’s explosive opener batsman Finn Allen got the Kiwis the first blow on the score of 35. was. After this, Devon Conway and Darryl Mitchell also returned to the pavilion quickly. New Zealand’s 3 wickets had gone on the score of 88. In this situation, the Indian team looked very strong, but the partnership of Kane Williamson and Tom Latham turned the tide of the match.

NZ vs IND 1st ODI

The target proved to be small for the pair of Williamson and Latham After 3 wickets, Williamson and Latham played intelligently and made a crucial partnership. This partnership included Tom Latham’s explosive 145 while Kane Williamson scored 94. While Tom Latham hit his 7th ODI century, Williamson missed his century by just 6 runs. After completing the century, Latham batted in an explosive manner and won the match very easily for his team.

India’s batting

India’s batting Shreyas Iyer, who came to bat at number three, played an inning of 80 runs in 76 balls. In his innings, he hit only 4 fours and 4 sixes. During this, his strike ter was 105.26. Apart from Iyer, Sanju Samson played an inning of 36 runs in 38 balls. In the death overs, Washington Sundar also played a stormy inning of 37 runs in 16 balls, due to which India’s score could cross 300. In bowling for the Indian team, Umran Malik took 2 wickets while Shardul Thakur took 1 wicket. Chahal, who did not play a single match in the T20 World Cup, also did not get a single wicket.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News